Sol Taishoff Award for Excellence in Broadcast Journalism – National Press Foundation

Norah O’Donnell, anchor and editor of CBS Evening News, is the winner of the 2021 Sol Taishoff Award for Excellence in Broadcast Journalism.

She accepted the award at the annual NPF Awards Dinner on May 4, 2022:

The NPF judges said O’Donnell excelled both in leading the network’s news coverage during the tumultuous year and in more than two decades of television reporting excellence.

The National Press Foundation received a generous bequest from the late Sol Taishoff, founder and editor of Broadcasting Magazine and veteran of electronic journalism. The foundation created this prestigious award for distinguished service to broadcast journalism, whether during a lifetime of service or an exceptional year of work.

The Taishoff Prize is awarded to a broadcaster based in the United States for a body of quality work in video or audio journalism that represents the highest standards of journalism. The award may recognize an individual’s achievements in the areas of field reporting, production, writing, or work at the anchor desk. Nominations for this award are accepted; members of the awards committee may also submit nominations. The prize includes a cash prize of $5,000 and the winner participates in the annual NPF awards event.

Comments are closed.